Contact

For e-mails about work commissions, please contact my agent, Jodie Hodges at JHodges@unitedagents.co.uk, and possibly copy in her assistant Emily Talbot: ETalbot@unitedagents.co.uk
Post: Jodie Hodges, c/o Emily Talbot, 12-26 Lexington Street, London W1F OLE, England

(Please don’t contact me directly about illustrating your book; here’s an article I wrote about it:)
dear_writer_sm

For publicity and book enquiries, you can go through these publicists:

Philippa Perry for general media-related events: pnlp@dircon.co.uk
Liz Scott for general North-of-England events (she’s based in Manchester): liz@lizscottpr.co.uk

Emilie Ferguson, Oxford University Press: Emilie.Ferguson@oup.com
Louisa Danquah, Scholastic UK: LDanquah@scholastic.co.uk
Carolyn McGlone, David Fickling Books: carolyn@davidficklingbooks.com

Events: I’m heavily booked up for 2019 and trying to stay somewhat flexible with my work schedule. (If you really, really, really want me and are prepared to pay quite a lot, we could still have a chat about it.) My preferred type of event is a stage event and the best ones I do are double acts with my co-author Philip Reeve. Email me at sarah@jabberworks.co.uk and please copy in my assistant, Stuart Pyle, who helps me on Fridays with event-related e-mails: stuart@jabberworks.co.uk

E-mail: I get quite a lot of e-mails, so if you’re getting in touch about a question or proposal, please check the FAQ page to see if your questions have been answered. Thanks! I’m afraid I can’t read through people’s manuscripts or answer student surveys, but you can find out loads about me if you do some digging into my website and blog. sarah@jabberworks.co.uk

I love seeing your drawings, book costumes, knitted pugs/sea monkeys pop up on Twitter! Often that’s the fastest and easiest way to contact me: @jabberworks. (But please don’t ask me to follow you so you can send me a direct message; just e-mail if you need privacy.)

Art & signing: I’m afraid I don’t have time right now to sell original artwork or sign people’s books if they send them in, but if you come to one of my events, I’d be happy to sign! Check my event page to see where I’ll be.